האחד עשר בספטמבר

September Eleven 

הנה מה שקיבלתי בדוא"ל, אחרי שזה הסתובב בפייסבוק מזה מספר ימים:

Here's what I receive in my mail after it was past around on Facebook for a few days:

MEET ME IN THE STAIRWELL

You say you will never forget where you were when you heard the news On September 11, 2001. Neither will I. 

I was on the 110th floor in a smoke filled room with a man who called his wife to say 'Good-Bye.' I held his fingers steady as he dialled. I gave him the peace to say, 'Honey, I am not going to make it, but it is OK. I am ready to go'. 

I was with his wife when he called as she fed breakfast to their children. I held her up as she tried to understand his words and as she realized he wasn't coming home that night. 

I was in the stairwell of the 23rd floor when a woman cried out to Me for help. 'I have been knocking on the door of your heart for 50 years!' I said: 'Of course I will show you the way home – only believe in Me now'. 

I was at the base of the building with the Priest ministering to the injured and devastated souls. I took him home to tend to his Flock in Heaven. He heard my voice and answered. 

I was on all four of those planes, in every seat, with every prayer. I was with the crew as they were overtaken. I was in the very hearts of the believers there, comforting and assuring them that their faith has saved them. 

I was in Texas, Virginia, California, Michigan, Afghanistan. 

I was standing next to you when you heard the terrible news. Did you sense Me? 

I want you to know that I saw every face. I knew every name – though not all know Me. Some met Me for the first time on the 86th floor. Some sought Me with their last breath. Some couldn't hear Me calling to them through the smoke and flames; 'Come to Me… this way… take my hand'. Some chose, for the final time, to ignore Me. 

But, I was there. 

I did not place you in the Tower that day. You may not know why, but I do. However, if you were there in that explosive moment in time, would you have reached for Me? 

Sept. 11, 2001, was not the end of the journey for you. But someday your journey will end. And I will be there for you as well. Seek Me now while I may be found. Then, at any moment, you know you are 'ready to go'. I will be in the stairwell of your final moments.

עד כאן, זה היה בסדר, נחמד ואז התחילו השטויות הדתיות. בחרתי להתעלם מהן והשמטתי אותן מלהעלותן כאן כדי לחסוך לכן את כאב הראש.

Up to this point, it was OK, nice, and then the religious nonsense started. I chose to ignore them, so I skipped them over and didn't post them here in order to save you the headache.

לראות מטוס מאיים לא נעים

מבחינתי, האחד עשר בספטמבר היה יום מוזר. הייתי עסוקה בכתיבה, כהרגלי, כשברקע תחנת הרדיו האהובה עלי, 88FM, ופתאום בקעה צעקתה של הקריינית: "יא אללה! מה זה? משהו נורא קורה בניו יורק! מטוס נכנס לתוך בנין וזה בוער!" ישר רצתי להדליק את הטלויזיה בחדר השני ונצמדתי אליה עד כמעט בוא הבוקר. הייתי מעדיפה להצמד אלייך מאשר אליה…

As far as I'm concerned, Nine Eleven was an odd day. As usual, I was busy writing, while 88FM, my favoured radio station played on the background, and suddenly the shouting of the presenter broke in: "WOW! What is it? Something awful is happening in New York! An airplane went into a building and it is burning!" I ran straight away to the other room to turn on the television, to which I was glued till almost morning arrived. I would rather be glued to you instead of the television…

הייתי איתך, אף שלא היינו בקשר מזה זמן. היתה לך אשה אחרת על פני, אך את היית אצלי במחשבות יומם וליל, לא יכולתי להסירך ממני. לא אביתי לעשות כן, מקוה שאי-פעם תתעשתי ותחזרי אלי.

I was with you, even though we had not been in touch for some time. You had another woman over me, but you were on my mind day and night, I couldn't remove you from me. I wasn't willing to do so, hopping you would regain your composure at some point and you will come back to me. I loved you with all my heart.

אהבתי אותך בכל לבי. אמריקה היתה בהלם ואני הייתי איתך, מקוה שהמטוס שהתרסק בפיטסבורג לא היה בקרבתך. מכרה משותפת ניסתה ליצור איתך קשר כדי לודא ששלום לך, אך הטלפונים לא עבדו והיה תהו ובהו, בדיוק כמו מה שהתרחש בלב שלי.

America was in shock, and I was with you, hopping the aircraft which crushed in Pittsburgh was not near you. A mutual friend tried to get hold on you in order to make sure you are all right, but the telephones didn't work as chaos was all over, exactly like what went on within my heart.

הייתי איתך עד השעות הקטנות של הלילה, מנסה לעקוב אחר המתרחש, מתפללת לשלומך. הבוקר האיר ולא היו חדשות ממך, אך הלב אמר לי שאת בסדר, שלא אונה לך רע, תודה לא-לוקימה.

I was with you until the little hours of the night, trying to follow the events, praying for your safety. The morning shone, but there were not any news from you, but my heart told me you are OK, that no harm occurred to you.

שעות אחדות לאחר מכן, נסעתי לחיפה לדיון הראשון ברבנות.

A few hours later, I went to Haifa, for the first hearing at the rabbinate.

♀♀

הגרסא המקוצרת:

ממש נורא לראות מטוס ממריא לתוך בנין ומבעיר אותו.

The short version

It is really horrible to see an airplane going into a building and inflames it.

הצילומים צולמו באמצעות מצלמת הניקון הנהדרת שלי באנגליה משופעת המטוסים. כל הזכויות שמורות לי ולמצלמתי.

These photos were taken in abundance of airplanes England, with my fabulous Nikon. All rights received to me and my camera.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Trackbacks

  • […] שלבי דימם אז על הפרידה ממנה. מעניין מה בוחר המוח לזכור. אני זוכרת את הכל: איך לא זזתי מהטלויזיה, את התמונות המרצדות על המרקע, את […]

כתיבת תגובה

