אני זוכרת אותך I Remember You

עשרים שנים אחרי, עדיין…

Twenty years after, still…

Civil TwilightUntold  [להתעלם מהפרסומת ולהקשיב למוזיקה]

[Ignore the ad and listen to the music] Civil TwilightUntold

I remember you said, "Some things are better kept untold"

Seeing you all night brought me to life

I saw the future, I saw it in your eyes

It's a bright light like a thousand suns rise

This is what you are…

המלים האחרונות שלה היו: "שמרי אל עצמך". היא עמדה על הכביש ליד דלת מכוניתה, זו חוצצת בינינו, אני בצדה האחר, על המדרכה, מחבקת בזרועותי את מתנת הפרידה שהותירה לי. אני לא חשבתי על פרידה. לא היתה לי מתנה עבורה.

Her last words were: "Look after yourself". She stood on the road aside her car door which parted between us. I was on the other side, on the sidewalk, hugging in my arms the farewell gift she left me. I didn't think of parting. I didn't have any gift for her.

רן אלירן – אל נא אל תלכי

Ran Eliran – Please don't Go

חיוכה הכובש, זה שמשך אותי אליה בפעם הראשונה עת ראיתיה, נח בוטח על שפתיה הנפלאות. היא ידעה מה היא הולכת לחולל בי, אך זה לא עצר בעדה. היתה בה נחישות של החלטה מיושבת, קרה, בהחלט לא נמהרת. אני מניחה שבטרם גמרה אומר, ודאי שקלה את הנושא וההכרעה לא נפלה בלהט הרגע. היא לא שיתפה אותי בהתלבטויותיה וההודעה שלה היתה בלתי צפויה. מה את יכולה לעשות נגד החלטה של מאן דהיא, קרובה ככל שתהיה, אם זו נחושה כל כך?

אני פונה לדרכי ואיני סבה לאחור.

Her attractive smile, which drew me to her the first time I laid my eyes on her, rested confidently on her marvellous lips. She knew what she was about to do to me, but that didn't stop her. She had in her the determination of a reasonable, cold decision, certainly not a hasty one. I assumed that before she made up her mind, she must have thought deeply about the matter and her decision didn’t come in the heat of the moment. She didn't share with me her considerations, so her announcement was unexpected. What can you do against somebody's decision, as close as she is to you, if it is so determined?

I turned away and without looking back.

רן אלירן – הבתים שנגמרו ליד הים

Ran Eliran – The Houses that Ended Near the Sea

ישנם זכרונות שאינם מרפים, מראות שאינם נמוגים, אלא עולים וצפים בך כל הזמן. מלה הנאמרת על ידי מאן דהוא מציפה את הזכרון, משום שזו נאמרה בפיה, אליו את מתגעגעת כל כך מעבר לזמן שעבר, מעבר לשנים. המקומות שביליתן יחד… את מצפה לפגוש אותה שם שוב, גם אם את יודעת שאינה גרה כבר יותר באותה העיר.

Some memories don't let go, scenes that don't fade away, but they rise and float in you all the time. A word said by somebody floods the memory, because she said it with her mouth, to which you long so much beyond the passing time, beyond the years. The places you used to hangout… You expect to meet her there again, even if you know that she doesn't leave in that city anymore.

Elvis Presley – I'll Remember You

היא אמרה לי פעם שלעולם אינה מפתחת יחסים רומנטיים עם מי שעובדת איתה או במקום סמוך, משום שכאשר זה נגמר (והיא הדגישה: זה בדרך כלל נגמר!) – קשה להתגבר כשאת רואה את מי שאהבת על בסיס יומי. זה כמו לחפור שוב ושוב בפצע ואינך מניחה לזה להגליד. הדבר הראשון שחשבתי עליו היה שזו מלכתחילה רואה שחורות, שהיא רואה את הסוף ולא את ה"והן חיו באושר ובעושר עד עצם היום הזה", כפי שאני מדמיינת עם כל הכרות חדשה. בטפשותי, לא שעיתי לנורת האזהרה.

She told me once that she never develops any romantic relationships with her co-workers or with somebody who works nearby, because when it ends (and she emphasised: it usually does end!) – it's hard to see on a daily basis the one you once loved. It's like digging over and over again in a wound without letting it heal. The first thing that came to my mind was that she is pessimistic from the beginning, that she sees the end and not the "and they lived happily ever after until this very day", as I imagine every new acquaintance. Foolish as I was, I didn't see the warning light.

Tamar Eisenman & Assaf Avidan – Hey Woman

שנים על גבי שנים חשבתי על איך זה יהיה אם נפגש שוב. איך אגיב, מה אעשה, מה היא תעשה… סצנות שלמות חלפו לי בראש. לא חלמתי שזה ממש יקרה, כי לא היה לי רצון לראותה שוב. מה הטעם בלפתוח פצע ישן? למה לבחון אם זה הגליד?

For years and years I was thinking how it would be if we met again. How I would react, what will I do, what will she do… Whole scenes went through my head. I didn't dream that it would really happen, since I didn't have any wish to see her again. What's the point of opening an old wound? Why test to see if it healed?

אגי משעול – פגישה

חדרה. צהרי יום ששי שטוף שמש. אני יושבת בגינה הציבורית, משגיחה על הנכדים הפעלתנים, נחת בעצמותי.

"סבתא, בואי תתפסי אותי!" קוראת לי כלנית.

אני מתקנת אותה: "אומרים 'תפסי', לא תתפסי, כלניתי."

"נו, סבתא, בואי!" דעתה של הפספוסה אינה נתונה לשיעור בלשון העברית.

אני באה. אין סיכוי שאתפסנה, הרי זו זריזת רגליים ואילו ריצה זה לא השטח שלי, שלא להזכיר את גילי, אתן יודעות… אני גוררת את אברי בהליכה הכי מהירה שאני מסוגלת לה, אך עם כל צעד שלי לעברה של האלופה, היא מתרחקת בשלושה משלה. אני קצרת נשימה, אבל ממשיכה. נרקיסי בא לעזרי ושועט לתפוס את אחותו. זו מנסה להתחמק ממנו, ריאותיה משמיעות נוכחות מרשימה. היא אמנם אלופה עלי, אבל הוא גדול ממנה.

Hadera. Sunny Friday afternoon. I'm sitting in the public park, watching my energetic active grandchildren running around, all my bones in my body sing in pleasure.

"Grandma, come and grab me!" Calanit calls me.

I correct her: "You should say catch me, not grab, Calaniti."

"Nu, Grandma, come!" The toddler's mind is not into language lessons at the moment.

I'm coming. There is no chance for me to catch her, since she's very fast, and running is not one of my many skills, not to mention my age, you know… I drag my organs with the fastest walk I am capable of, but with each step I make towards her, she moves away with three steps of her own. I'm breathless, but keep going. Narkisi comes to help me and lopes to catch his sister. The latter tries to escape him, her lugs sound loudly. She is faster than me, but he is bigger than her.

Carmel – I'm not afraid of you

תם חלקי ואני פונה להשיב את רוחי על הספסל. זו היא או רוח רפאים בדמותה הזכורה לי כל כך? האם מתעתעות בי עיני? היא עוברת בשביל המקביל ופונה ממני והלאה. אין לי מושג אם השגיחה בי קודם ומיהרה להתחמק ממני או שמא לא ראתה אותי. רגלי נטועות באדמה, מסרבות לזוז. שְׁמָהּ, המתגלגל בתוך לבי, אינו מגיע לשפתי. עיני הקמות מביטות אחר גבה המתרחק, לבי הולם בקצב שלא ידעתי זה עידן ועידנים.

My part is over and I turn to the bench hoping to catch my breath. Is this her to a ghost in her image I remember so well? Do my eyes trick me? She passes in the parallel path and turns away from me. I have no idea if she noticed me before and hurried to avoid meeting me, or maybe she didn't see me at all. My feet are rooted in the ground, refusing to move. Her name which rolls in my heart, doesn't get to my lips. My fixated eyes gaze at her back drawing away, my heart pounds in a rhythm I haven't known for ages.

Frank Ifield – I Remember You

נרקיסי תופס את ידי ונוטע בתוכה את ידה של כלנית המתפתלת בנסיון להמלט. לשוא. "הנה, סבתא", הוא מריע משולהב, "הבאתי לך את השבויה!"

Narkisi pulls my hand and plants Calanit's hand in it. She is twisting in attempt to escape. In vain. "Here, grandma", he shouts in excitement, "I brought you the prisoner!"

Wildboyz ft. Ameerah – The Sound of Missing You

בתמצית:

כבר נאמר כי "שלושה באים בהסח הדעת: משיח, מציאה ועקרב" (סנהדרין צ"ז, א); אולי צריך להוסיף הסח דעת רביעי – של פגישה באקראי?

In essence:

It's a saying that "three come inadvertently: the messiah, a finding and a scorpion" (Sanhedrin, 97, 1); perhaps we should add a forth inadvertent – coincidentally meeting?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

