אופרה

אופרה...

אופרה…

בשבוע האחרון קלטתי פרסומת ברדיו בישראל בנוגע להפקת "הספר מסביליה" באופרה הישראלית לרגל מלאת 30 שנים לפעילותה. ביאטריס שומעת ואוזניה מזדקפות במין תאוה שאינה מובנת לי. אני רואה את הניצוץ בעיניה ואת הגלגלים במוחה מחשבים תאריכים. אנחנו אמורות להיות בארץ בזמן שהדבר הזה יוצג.

"Chère", אני מכריזה באחת המלים הספורות שהצלחתי לקלוט ולשנן ואפילו לזכור להשתמש בה וממשיכה בשפה שאני מכירה טוב יותר, "that's not gonna happen".

"Mais Pourquoi?" היא תוהה ברצינות, כאילו לא הבהרתי הרבה יותר ממלאנטאלפים פעמים את רתיעתי הנחרצת מהז'אנר המאוס עלי.

"נוּ, די עם זה!" אני קוטלת כל דיון נוסף בנושא. "Non c'est non!" בכמה וראיציות אפשר להסביר שלא בא לי לגרום נזק לאוזני, בעיקר כששפתה אינה שפתי ואוצר המלים שלי ממש מוגבל?

Last week I noticed an ad in the Israeli radio about the production of the "Il Barbiere di Siviglia" in The Israeli Opera, in honour of 30 years of its activity. Beatrice hears this and her ears stand erect with such lust I don't comprehend. I see the sparkle in her eyes as well as the wheels in her brain, how she calculates the dates. We are supposed to be in Israel when this thing will be performed.

"Chère", I declare in one of the very few words I managed to catch and learn and even remember to use, and I continue in the language I know better, "that's not gonna happen".

"Mais Pourquoi?" She seriously wonders, as if I haven't clarified more than a billion times my strong resentment of this loathsome genre I can't stand.

"Nu, enough with this!" I kill any further discussion on the issue. "Non c'est non!" In how many variations can I explain that I have no desire whatsoever to cause any harm to my ears, especially when her language is not mine and my vocabulary is so very limited?

אין לי בעיה עם מוזיקה קלאסית, נהפוך הוא – אני די אוהבת אותה (Rossini The Barber Of Seville – Overture Young Israel Philharmonic Orchestra), אך כשמתחילים לצרוח לי בפרצוף ו/או באוזן מלים בלתי מובנות – כאן אני לא פה יותר. שפוטנה בעצמכן. מה עוד שסיפור העלילה ממש עלוב. לפחות באותן עשר אופרות אותן טרחתי לבדוק.

אגב, ביאטריס מציצה עכשו במסך, עת אני מעלה את הקטעים הללו מן היוטיוב ומוחאת כפיים בהתמוגגות בלתי מובנת לי. "Oh la-la!" היא עושה לי. "C'est merveilleux!"

שוּ merveilleux, אני עושה לעצמי, איך שזו מתלהבת! קחנה כמה צלילים מן ההיכל – סניור קרשנדו בזמן שאני מנסה לצנן את מה שהולך להיות גרירתי בעל כורחי לארוע מיותר מבחינתי.

I have no problem with classical music, on the contrary – I pretty much like it (Rossini The Barber Of Seville – Overture Young Israel Philharmonic Orchestra), but when I get screamed at in my face and/or my ears unclear words I can't understand – that's where I'm not here anymore. You may judge for yourselves. Not to mention that the plot is really lousy. At least in those ten operas I bothered to check.

By the way, Beatrice is peeping now at the screen, while I'm posting these pieces of music from YouTube, and claps her hands delightfully which I can't understand. "Oh la-la!" she does to me. "C'est merveilleux!"

What merveilleux, I do to myself, how excited is she! You may take some Sounds from the Hall while I'm trying to calm down what is going to be forcibly dragging me against my will to a pointless event as far as I'm concerned.

זה יקח יותר זמן ממה שתכננתי, אז עד שאשוב, בדרנה עצמכן בינתיים בצלילים שביאטריס אוהבת… אני לא אחראית על מצב האוזניים שלכן.

It will take more time than I planned, so until I'm back, you may amuse yourself in the meantime with the sounds Beatrice loves… I'm not responsible for the status of your ears.

החדשות מרשת ב' באינטרנט מזהירות כי צפוי בארץ מזג אויר גשום. אמנם לא כמו אצלנו, בפריז, אבל יהיה רטוב. מה יותר כיף מאשר להתכרבל בשמיכת פוך נעימה ורכה ולהקשיב לדבר המענג הזה?  Stamatis Spanoidakis – Rainy Dusk at Bosphorus מבטיחה לכן שאצלו אין צרחות, רק נועם. לי, המוזיקה שלו עושה רטטים בגוף.

The news at Reshet B on the internet warns that the forecast in Israel is for rainy weather. Indeed, not like here in Paris, but it's going to be wet. What can be more fun than snuggling in a pleasant soft down duvet and listening to this delightful piece? Stamatis Spanoidakis – Rainy Dusk at Bosphorus I promise you no screaming there, only pleasantness. His music makes my whole body quiver.

ממליצה לכן להתרווח ולהאזין לעוד מהמלחין הזה, זו המוזיקה שאני אוהבת:

I recommend you to lean back and listen to more of this composer, this is the music I love:

Stamatis Spanoudakis – Her Eyes Filled With Tears

Stamatis Spanoudakis Herodion 2001 Full concert

Stamatis Spanoudakis Megaron 2012 Full concert

זוכרות את מיקיס תאודורקיס? אמנם אנטישמי מגעיל, אך המוזיקה שלו מדהימה בעיני, כמו שיר השירים מתוך הבלדה על מטאוזן, שזו אחת מיצירות המופת שלו. מומלץ גם להאזין לכל היצירה, כדוגמא לכך שאפשר לשיר ברגש ובלי לצרוח.

בהזדמנות אעלה את הגיגי בנוגע ליוצרים ומוסר ואם ראוי להחרים את אלה שדורשים את רעתך ולהמנע מלהתיחס אליהם.

Remember Mikis Theodorakis? Indeed, a disgusting anti-Semite, but I find his music amazing, like this Theodorakis – Asma asmaton (Song of Songs) from the Ballad of Mauthausen, which is one of his greatest creations. I recommend listening to the whole Ballad of Mauthausen, as an example of the possibility of singing emotionally without screaming.

When the time is ripe, I'll post my thoughts concerning creators and ethics, if it is appropriate to boycott those who wish to harm you, and avoid paying any attention to them.

♀♀

אנחנו נשים מעשיות ואיננו חסידות של דרמה, כך שביאטריס התעשתה די מהר והסכימה להצעת הפשרה שלי לשדך לה את מירי לטובת המופע ושקטה הארץ ונחה נפשי. עד המשוכה הבאה…

♀♀

As practical women, we are not fond of drama, therefore Beatrice regained her composure fairly quickly and accepted my compromise offer to pair her with Miri in favour of attending the opera, and there was peace and tranquillity in my soul. Until the next hurdle…

נכון שלא נמאס לכן מאדל המדהימה?

You haven't had enough of Adele, right?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

