אורית

תמיד אותו חלום

Always the same dream…

חנוכה זו אורית. מאז נותק הקשר ההדוק בינינו לפני עשרים וחמש שנים, בעטיה, לא בעטיי, היא נוהגת להתקשר בחנוכה. זה לא קורה כל שנה (עקביות אינה הקטע שלה), אלא מדי כמה שנים (גם פה אין תבנית ממשית), כך שבאופן לא ממש צפוי זכיתי לראות את שמה על הצג רק ארבע פעמים (ספרתי ונצרתי רגעים יקרים ונדירים אלו בלבי) ולשמוע את קולה המלבב, שעדיין עושה לי עור של ברווזה. אין לי מושג למה פתאום היא מחליטה לבדוק באופן אקראי אם אני עוד "שם", אם אני עדיין מתעניינת בה. איך אני יכולה להתעניין במי שאינה טורחת לזכור את יום הולדתי כדי לברכני בבוא המאורע? איך יום שלם עובר ואין ממנה אות של ברכה. אינני יודעת איך אתן, אך קשה לי לאהוב מישהי שאני כועסת עליה. אבל ללב המיה משלו…

Hanukkah is Orit. Since the close relationship between us was cut off twenty five years ago, because of her (want me!), she tends to call me on Hanukkah. It doesn't happen each and every year (consistency is not her thing), but every few years (here too there's not a real pattern), therefore I was lucky to see her name on the phone displaying only four times (I counted and treasured these precious rare moments in my heart) and hear her lovely voice which still gives me goose bumps (goose pimples). I have no Idea why she suddenly decides to coincidentally check upon me and see if I'm still "there", if I'm still interested in her. How can I be interested in somebody who doesn't bother to remember my birthday in order to congratulate me when the event occurs? How a whole day passes without getting any sign of blessing from her. I don't know how you, but I find it hard to love somebody whom I'm angry with. But the heart echoes with its own coo…

עוזי פוקס, שרי וגבי שושן – ילדונת

השנה היא הקדימה ולא חיכתה לבוא החג. יום ששי, 11:21, 5 בדצמבר 2014. השם שלה על צג הנייד מרעיד לי את הלב, כרגיל. ביאטריס מרימה גבה למראה התרגשותי ועוקבת בענין אחר הבעות פני מוצפות האודם, שאינן מסתירות את המתרחש בתוכי.

אחרי שאנחנו מחליפות את הברכות השגרתיות, ניגשת אורית לעצם הענין: "את לא תנחשי למה התקשרתי", היא אומרת בקולה המלטף.

סוף-סוף הבנת שאת לסבית ושאינך יכולה בלעדי ורוצה לחיות איתי עד סוף ימינו, אני אומרת בתקוה מחודשת בלבי ובולמת בכל כוחי להעלות את המלים על דל שפתי כדי לשחררן לעברה.

"מה…" אני מעודדת אותה להמשיך.

"זוכרת את השולחן לסלון של אמך, שנתת לי לפני שנים?"

This year she was early and didn't wait to the holiday to arrive. Friday, 11:21, December 5 2014. Her name on the cell phone screen trembles my heart, as usual. Béatrice lifts her eyebrow to the sight of my excitement and intriguingly follows my expressions on my red flooded face which doesn't conceal what's going inside me.

At some point, after we exchange the usual greetings, Orit gets to the point: "Guess why I called", she says with her caressing voice.

At last you understood that you are lesbian and that you can't do without me and want to live with me for the rest of our lives, I say in my heart with a new hope, while blocking myself with all my might of raising the words on my lips in order to release them towards her.

"What…" I encourage her to continue.

"Remember your mother's lounge table you gave me years ago?"

רותי נבון – בין האצבעות (לשיר עצמו דלגו לדקה 5  The actual song starts on 05:00)

ודאי שאני זוכרת. עד היום רודף אותי המחזה המצמרר, איך הזכוכית נשברה והדם הניגר כשהאפס חתך את ידו כשהכניס את השולחן לתא מטען באופן לא מוצלח כדי להעביר אליה את השולחן שמצא חן בעיניה ולי לא היה מקום בשבילו.

"מה איתו?" אני שואלת. אני תוהה אם איבדה אותו ולכן התקשרה לידע אותי.

"אני משפצת את הבית ואף שהשולחן הזה מהמם, הוא לא מתאים לעיצוב החדש. המעצב שלי רוצה אותו לעצמו ולפני שאני מוסרת אותו חשבתי לשאול אותך אם את רוצה אותו חזרה."

"ודאי שאני רוצה אותו", אני עונה מיד בלי לחשוב כלל. אמנם עיצוב אינו השטח שלי ואני מפקידה את הנושא הזה (כמו נוספים שאינני בקיאה בהם) בידיה הנאמנות של ביאטריס, אך זה השולחן שאני זוכרת לאורך כל ילדותי ובגרותי ויש לי חיבה אליו. זה עיצוב ייחודי ואין מייצרין כאלו בימינו, אלא בהזמנה מיוחדת שעולה הון תועפות. אני בטוחה שזוגתי תתלהב ממנו.

Of course I remember. She liked it and I didn't have space for it then, so we agreed she can have it. The horrible scene of the blood flooding from the zero's hand still haunts me. He cut it when he unsuccessfully put the table into the trunk and broke the glass.

"What about it?" I ask. I wonder if she lost it and this is the reason she called – to inform me.

"I'm renovating the house, and despite of the table is gorgeous, it doesn't fit to the new design. My stylist would like to have it, but before I give it to him I thought I'd ask you first if you want it back."

"Of course I want it", I answer immediately and without thinking. Indeed, designing is not my field of expertise, and I put this subject (as well as others I have no knowledge of) in the trusted hands of Béatrice, but this is the table I remember from all my childhood and adulthood, and I'm fond of it. It has a unique design and such are not manufactured these days unless by a special order which costs a fortune. I'm sure that my spouse will be excited to have it.

שפיות זמנית – מבלי להתכוון

אנחנו נדברות להפגש ביום ראשון ומתככנות איך זה יקרה. זו אינה הפעם הראשונה שהיא מציעה להפגש איתי, אך זה לא קרה במשך עשרים וחמש שנים. למרות זאת, תמיד יש תקוה בלבי ומקום לדברים טובים שיתרחשו בחיי. אני מתפללת לטוב.

לביאטריס מתוכננת הרצאה באוניברסיטה ומפגש מקצועי ארוך מאוד לאחריה, שיתפוס את כל היום ואני תהיתי מה אעשה בזמן שהיא תהיה עסוקה. חשבתי להנות מאויר הים ולצלם את מזג האויר החמים שהבטיחו לנו. במקום זאת, אוכל להפגש עם אורית. אני סקרנית לדעת מה עבר עליה מאז שיחתנו האחרונה. עידן חלף מאז.

We agree to meet on Sunday and start planning. This is not the first time she suggests to meet with me, but it didn't happen for twenty five years. Despite this, there's always hope in my heart and a place for good things to happen in my life. I pray for the best.

Béatrice has a lecture in the university and a long professional meeting afterwards which will take the whole day, and I was wondering what I would do with my time while she will be busy. I thought to enjoy the see air and take photos of the promised warm nice weather. Instead, I will meet with Orit. I'm curious to know what happened in her life since our last conversation. An era, a very long time past since then.

♀♀

יום ראשון, 7 בדצמבר 2014, 12:01. "אני במוקד לרפואה דחופה מהבוקר", מגיע סמס ממנה.

אני: "מה קרה?"

אורית: "היו לי כאבים חזקים בחזרה ויעקב לקח אותי. עכשו כל מיני בדיקות."

אני לא בטוחה שהרפואה הדחופה הזו אמיתית, אך זורמת איתה בהבנה ברורה שלא נפגש היום, כרגיל. בכל פעם צץ לה משהו חדש והיא מבטלת. "איחולי בריאות מהירה. שמרי על קשר", אני מסמסת לה.

בדיעבד הסתבר לי שזה היה מאוחר מדי. בזמן שהסמס שלי היה בדרכו אליה, היא כבר לא היתה עימנו עוד. הלוויה היום.

Sunday, December 7 2014, 12:01. "I'm in the emergency centre since this morning", a text comes from her.

I: "What happened?"

Orit: "I felt strong pains in my chest and Ya'akov took me. Now having all kinds of tests."

I'm not sure that this emergency is for real, but I'm streaming with her and with the clear understanding that we won't meet today. Well, what’s new? Every time she had a new thing which suddenly appears and she cancels. "Wishing you to recover quickly. Keep in touch", I text her.

The day after I found out that while my text was on its way to her, she was not with us anymore. The funeral was today.

♀♀

מה אפשר לכתוב על מישהי שאהבת בכל לבך, שהבטיחה לך שרגשותיה הדדיים, אך למרות האהבה הגדולה, זו לא התממשה?

What can one write about somebody you loved with all your heart, that promised you her feeling are the same, but despite this big love, it never became real?

Angus and Julia StoneBig Jet Plane lyrics

במשפט:

לזכר אהבה שלא מומשה.

In a sentence:

In memory of an unrealized love.

The Doors – When the Music's Over

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

