היום שאחרי נשיקת החצות

The Day after the Midnight Kiss

מסיבת ראש השנה

לילה של שתיה

אצלנו – יום עבודה רגיל. אצלם, לפי המלים שאני מחלצת בקושי מביאטריס, נדיר למצוא משהו פתוח, משום שהכל משככים בשינה עמוקה את ראשם ההומה מיין. מתי המספר, המתנודדים בהליכתם הבלתי יציבה, שולחים מבט בוהה באור הבוקר ותוהים אנה נשאום רגליהם ולהיכן אמורים הם להגיע.

הפעם היחידה בחיי בה הייתי קרובה לשיכור, ארעה מוקדם בבוקר שבת, כשעשיתי את דרכי למצוא טרמפ הביתה אחרי לילה הזוי של שינה טרופה בחוף הים של נתניה. הייתי בת 15 ופגישה לא מוצלחת שיבשה לי את התוכניות שהיו לי לישון אצל חברה שהבריזה לי.

הלומה מחוסר שינה, עליתי לאט אל ראש גבעת החול שהפגישה את המטפסים עם הכביש. היום יש במקום טיילת מרוצפת, אך אז הכל היה רק חול וחול. וחול נוסף. צעדתי מספר צעדים ואז, במרחק-מה ממני, ראיתי אדם שהולך בצורה מוזרה. הרגליים שלו בקושי נושאות אותו והגוף שלו מתנדנד ימינה ושמאלה ומשמאל לימין במין ריקוד בלתי מוגדר. ואלס זה לא היה. גם לא פאסדובלה. ניסיתי לאגפו כדי לא להתקרב אליו יותר מדי, אך מזוית עיני יכולתי עדיין לראות אותו. לסובב את ראשי לא העזתי. מה שכן, בשקט הרך של השחר, ניתן היה לשומעו ממלמל מלמולים שלא יכולתי להבין מהם דבר. חויה לא הכי נעימה. מזלי שהלה לא ניסה להתקרב אלי. מה יכולה ילדה בגיל הזה לעשות להגנתה?

In Israel, it's a regular working day. Abroad, according the words I barely release from Béatrice, it's rarely to find something open, since everybody is sleeping out their full of wine head. The few people, who stagger while walking unstably, send a blank gaze in the morning light and wonder where to did their feet carry them, and where are they supposed to get to.

The only time I was close to a drunk, occur early on a Saturday morning, when I was heading to find a lift home after a hallucinatory night of broken sleep on the beach of Natanya. I was 15 years young, and an unsuccessful date disrupts my plans to sleepover at a friend who stood me up.

My head not in its place due to lack of sleep, I went up the sandy hill which connected its climbers with the road. Today, there is a paved promenade, but then all was just sand and sand. And more sand. I made a few steps and then, from a distance, I noticed a person walking weirdly. His legs barely carry him and his body swings from right to left and vice versa in an undefined dance. It wasn't a waltz, or pasodoble. I tried to go around him in order not to get too near. I didn't dare to turn my head, but still could see him from the corner of my eye. In the soft silence of the early morning, I could hear him mumble from which I couldn't understand a word. Not the most pleasant experience. I was lucky that he didn't try to get near to me. What can a girl at this age do to defend herself?

שיר השיכור – ג'ו עמאר

Jo Amar – The song of the drunk

בעקרון, איני אוהבת לשתות. מבחינתי, טיפה אחת של אלכוהול ואני כבר רואה כוכבים והראש מסתובב לי כאילו היה פורפרה. הפעם היחידה הזכורה לי שיצאתי מגדרי היתה בפורים. להגנתי אומר, שאין לי מושג איך זה קרה, אם כי מצוה היא לשתות עדלאידע

לעומת זאת, להתנשק אני בהחלט אוהבת, אבל לא עם כל אחת (אפשר לפזר את התור…), אלא עם האשה שלי בלבד. לפיכך, למרות שאינני חוגגת את השנה הלועזית החדשה, אני בהחלט משתדלת למלא אחר המנהג להתנשק בחצות כשיש לי עם מי.

In principle, I don't like to drink. For me, one drop of alcohol and immediately I see stars while my head spins as if it was a dreidle. The only time that I can remember I went out of my skin, was in Purim. For my defence, I'll say that I have no idea how this happened, and also that it's a Mitzvah to drink Adloyada.

On the other hand, I certainly love kissing, but not with everybody (the queue can be scattered…), but only with my woman. Therefore, even if I don't usually celebrate the New Year, I definitely try to fulfil the habit of kissing at midnight when I have a special woman in my life.

K.D. Lang – Miss Chatelaine

למזלי, אינני צריכה לקום מוקדם, כך שהבוקר שאחרי הנשיקה בחצות נפתח בנחת, נמשך לאט ולפעמים יש עימו גם בונוסים, תלוי באשה שאיתי.

Lucky me, I don't have to get up early, so the morning after the midnight kiss opens relaxedly, continues slowly, and sometimes it has some bonuses too, depending on the woman I am with.

Shirley Bassey – Kiss Me Honey Honey Kiss Me

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

