ושמחת בחגיך והיית אך שמח

You shall rejoice in your feast so that you will be altogether joyful

(Deuteronomy 16:14-15)

שלוה כפרית rural peace

שלוה כפרית rural peace

נינה

איזה כיף זה לשבת יחד בסוכה שבנו צעירי המשפחה בכזו חדוה בפיקוח דור ההמשך. בורכתי. הנכדים הכינו מסכת נחמדה ועשו לכולנו נחת רוח. הצד הדתי תיבל את האוירה בדברי תורה מאירים, מה שתרם רבות לחגיגיות ולתחושת השייכות היהודית.

אינני דתית, אך תמיד הקפדתי על שמירת המסורת והנחלתה לילדי. אני רואה שעכשו הם מעבירים את השרביט הלאה. הדגש הוא על שמירת המסורת, לא על פנטיות דתית. גם זו שהתחתנה עם דתי עבדקן, שומרת עליו לבל יקצין. מזלנו שהוא בחור פיקח ויודע להבדיל בין אמונה אישית לבין כפייתה על סביבתו. בורכתי.

Nina

Such a great joy sitting together in the sukkah which was built by the youngsters in our family with such delight, under the supervision of the next generation. I was blessed. The grandchildren prepared a nice performance, and gave us a lot of pleasure. The religious side of the family spiced the atmosphere with enlightening biblical discourse, which contribute to the festivity and the sense of belonging to the Jewish people.

I'm not religious, but always insisted on keeping the tradition and pass it on to my children. I can see how they pass it on now to their children. The emphasis is on keeping the tradition, not on religious fanaticism. My daughter who married a thick-bearded religious, keeps a close eye on him, supervises that he won't become radical. It's our luck that her husband is a wise chap and knows how to distinguish between a personal belief and forcing it on his surroundings. I am blessed.

פטיש מסמר

<>

ג'ינה

החדשות הרעות מהארץ מגיעות ממש בשלהי ההכנות שלנו לחג. התחושות קשות. אין אדם מהקהילה שאין לו קרובים בארץ, כולל נציגות נכבדה ביהודה ושומרון.

למרות הכל, אנו מצוּוִים לשמוח. קשה, אך אנחנו נחושים להמשיך. אף טרוריסט לא ישבש לנו את רוח החג. אנחנו נושכים שפתיים ומחליטים לשמוח ביתר שאת, גם בשביל הנרצחים.

Gina

The bad news from Israel came exactly while we were at the end of our preparations for the holy day. The feeling is almost unbearable. We all have relatives in Israel, including a considerable representation in Judea and Samaria.

Despite everything, we are ordered to rejoice. It is difficult, but we are steadfast to continue. No terrorist will disrupt the holy day spirit. We bite our lips and decide to celebrate and rejoice with greater vigour, also on behalf of the murdered.

מינה

אומרים שהחגים מדגישים את הלבד ביתר שאת. האמת היא שאף פעם לא היה לי רע לבד. למעשה, מצאתי שלהיות לבד עדיף ונחמד, מאחר ואין אף אחת לבלבל לי את המוח ולהטרידני בדברים שאין לי ענין בהם. מצד שני, לוא הייתי מוצאת בת זוג כלבבי, כזו שהלב שמח אליה, שהאהבה הדדית ופורחת – אין יותר כיף מזה בחיים.

לפעמים אני חושבת שכל העכבה הזו במציאת בת זוג, אולי היא לטובתי, אף שאינני רואה זאת כרגע. בהתחלה, אחרי שהתגרשתי, חשתי מין צורך דחוף למצוא מישהי לשים עליה את ראשי, להתנחם, להיות נאהבת. אחרי כמה נסיונות לא מוצלחים, דוקא מצאתי את שאהבה נפשי, אך החיים רצו אחרת ולקחו אותה ממני. היתה תקופה קשה של אבל, אך לאט-לאט התאוששתי. הילדים, שפרו ורבו והביאו לי את הנכדים המתוקים, עזרו לי. לא שהתנחמתי, כי קשה להתגבר על אובדן טרגי של אהובה, אך למדתי להשלים עם הגורל. לא לקבל, להשלים. לפעמים יש דבש ולפעמים יש לא דבש. צריך לדעת להעריך את הטוב שבחיים ולתת לפחות טוב להתנדף. אני רואה עצמי כאשה אופטימית. אני מאמינה שזה ענין של מזל ומקוה שיתמזל מזלי ואמצא לי את האחת הראויה.

החדשה האחרונה מאתר ההכרויות: עוד מטורללת פונה אלי בהא לישנא: "היי מעוניינת להכיר?? ממתינה לתשובתך…" איך שאני שונאת שאומרים "היי". עבריה, דברי עברית! מה ה"היי" הזה עלייך? גם אי אפשר לדעת אם הכוונה היא ל"הַיי" או ל"הֵיי". לא שזה הרה גורל, אבל כשאומרים לי "הַיי" זה שונה מ"הֵיי". אני והדמיון המזרחי שלי רואים ב"הַיי" סתם מלה שאינה שייכת לעברית, אבל "הֵיי" זה דבר אחר, כי זה זורק אותי ישר לשיר הנפלא "היי ליידי" של שארלין שאני מתה עליו.

אם נחזור לענייננו… בכל זאת אני מנומסת ועדיין אופטימית, ולכן אני משיבה לה בשאלה: "למה לא? תמיד נחמד להכיר". מה הייתי צריכה לענות? אם הדבילית לא הבינה שהיא צריכה ליצור הנעה לפעולה, כמו לשלוח לי את כתובת דוא"לה או את מספר הטלפון שלה, אז אני שמה דאודורנט (כהרגלי) ומרימה ידיים. למותר לציין שתשובה לא קיבלתי ממנה, נכון?

אני מתחילה להתרגל לחיות בגפי. מדי פעם ישנם רגעים של שמחה, כמו לבלות בסוכה עם הילדים, כשכולם מתכנסים על טפם ובאים לחגוג איתי. רגעים נפלאים של נחת.

Mina

They say that the holy days emphasis one's loneliness with greater vigour. The truth is that I never cared about being alone. It wasn't too bad for me. Actually, I feel fine by myself, since there's nobody to dray me the copp and bother me with things I have no interest in.  on the other hand, if only I would find a spouse to my liking, such person that my heart would be rejoiced to the sight of her, that love would be mutual and flourishing – there is no more fun in life than that.

Sometimes I think that all this delay with finding a spouse perhaps is in my favour, even if I don't see it at the moment. In the beginning, after my divorce, I felt this urge need to find somebody to put my head on, to be comforted, to be loved. After a few unsuccessful attempts, I had the luck to find the one that connected to my soul, but life wanted differently and took her away from me. There was a difficult time of mourning, but slowly I recovered. My children were fruitful and multiply, and brought me my sweet grandchildren. It helped. Not that I am consoled, since it's hard to get over a tragic loss of a beloved soulmate, but I learned to reconcile with my fate. Not to accept, but reconcile. Sometimes life hands you honey, and sometimes not honey. One should know how to appreciate the good in life and let go of the less good. I see myself as an optimistic woman. I believe that it is a matter of luck and hope to be lucky to find the right one.

The latest news from the dating site: another nutcase flags me with the following words: "Hey/hi interested to get to know?? Waiting for your answer…" in Hebrew, if one does not punctuate, you never know if they mean "hey" or "hi". I don't mind them in English, as these are English words, but I hate using them in Hebrew, as we have a very nice word in our holy language: "Shalom". A beautiful word, isn't it? Anyway, the word "hey" always reminds me Charlene's wonderful song "Hey Lady", which I'm crazy about.

If we go back to the issue… Nevertheless, I'm polite and still optimistic; therefore, I answer her with a question: "Why not? It is always nice to get to know". Should I answer differently? If the imbecile didn't understand that she has to create a moving to action, such as sending me her email address or her telephone number, than I put my deodorant (as usual) and lift my hands high up in surrender. Needless to say that I didn't get any answer.

I'm starting to get used to live alone. From time to time there are some moments of joy, like celebrating the holy day with the children in the Sukkah, when all get together with their children and come to be with me. Precious moments of pleasure.

Charlene – I've Never Been to Me

נאדיה

הרדיו מטרטר את החדשות הרעות והטלויזיה מחרה-מחזיקה אחריו. עכשו אפשר לראות את התמונות והמראות שהרדיו תאר קודם לכן. אין רגע דל. כבר היו לנו ימים של טרור ואינתיפאדה ושאר מרעין בישין, אך אנחנו ממשיכים הלאה. הטרור הזה לא חדש, כי לחיות בארץ הזו, פירושו להאכל על ידי יושביה. מתי לא היה טרור בארץ הקשה הזו? למה שזו לא תשקוט כבר?

אני מקוה להתבדות, אך נראה לי שאנחנו חוזרים לתקופת הסכינאות של השנים בה הייתי הרבה יותר צעירה, כשרבין איים לשבור להם את הידיים והרגליים. אני מקוה בכל לבי שגל הטרור הנוכחי לא יגלוש לפיצוצים באוטובוסים, כפי שגם חוינו. לא שאני נוסעת לאנשהו מפה, כי אין לי את מי לבקר, אבל כואב הלב לשמוע על אנשים שנפגעים, גם אם אלה זרים.

חשבתי על מה הייתי עושה לוא אתרע מזלי והייתי נתקלת בטרוריסט הבא מולי לדקרני. היום, מן הסתם לא הייתי מסוגלת לעשות דבר, משום שיש גיל בו התנועתיות אינה קלה כבר. אבל אם הייתי צעירה, לפני עשרים שנה, נאמר, אני חושבת שהייתי מסוגלת לעשות משהו כדי להתגונן. קודם כל, הייתי הולכת ללמוד התגוננות כדי להקדים רפואה למכה. אני מניחה שזה היה מקנה לי את המיומנות לנטרל את הבא עלי להרגני. אבל לא הייתי מסתפקת בזאת, אלא מנסה ללמדנו לקח, בתקוה שבני עמו יִראו ויֵראו. איני רואה עצמי כסדיסטית, אבל בהחלט רואה חובה לעצמי לגרום לו ולחבר מרעיו להפיק לקחים כדי להמנע מטרור. איני יודעת אם אכן הייתי מסוגלת לכך, אבל לדמיין אפשר. אני מדמיינת איך הייתי מנטרלת ממנו את הסכין ואז דוקרת אותו בכל כוחי, כדי שידע את הטעם. לא הייתי הורגת ישר, אלא מנתחת את אבריו בצורה מבוקרת: חותכת לו את כפות הידיים, כדי שלעולם לא יוכל החרא לאחוז דבר, בעיקר לא סכין; אחר כך מורידה לו את האף ואת האוזניים, זה בשביל שיתיסר מרה. לא הייתי מדלגת על העיניים כדי שלא יוכל עוד לראות לעולם ומקנחת בחיתוך כפות רגליו, כדי שלא יוכל עוד להניח אותן על האדמה הזו.

אולי, אם כולנו היינו עושים זאת, הם היו חושבים לפני המעשה, למרות שטיפת המוח שמן הסתם הם עוברים בטרם השלחם לרצוח יהודים, ונמנעים. אני משערת, שמילא למות על קידוש שבעים ושתיים הבתולות שלהם, אבל מי ירצה לחיות כנכה קשה ונסמך על הזולת?

טוב, אפשר לחלום… הלואי ויבואו עלינו ימים שקטים, אמן!

Nadia

The radio rattles the bad news and the television joins it accordingly. Now we can see the pictures and videos that the radio described before. There's never a dull moment. We already had days of terror and intifada and other deep troubles, but we overcome and move on. This terror isn't new, because living in this country means to be eaten by its inhabitants. When was a time without terrorism in this hard piece of land? Why can't we have peace?

I hope to be proven false, but it seems that we are going back to the period where we suffered from knifing. I was much younger then, when Rabin (our late prime minister) threatened to break their hand and feet. I hope with all my heart that the current wave of terror won't increase to exploding buses, as we experienced also. Since I don't have whom to visit, I don't go anywhere. Nevertheless, the heart is bleeding to hear about the victims, even if they are strangers.

I thought about what I would do if unfortunately I would bump into a terrorist charging upon me to stab me. Currently, probably I wouldn't be able to do a thing, since there is an age when mobility is not so easy. But had I been younger, let say twenty years ago, I think that I would be able to do something to defend myself. First of all, I would hurry to learn a kind of martial art in order to take preventive steps. I assume that it would provide me the skills to neutralize any terrorist who wishes to kill me. Furthermore, I wouldn't be satisfied with this, but try to teach him a lesson, with hope that his people will see and fear. I don't see myself as a sadist, but certainly feel obligated to cause him and his cohorts to draw conclusions from the event in order to avoid terror. I don't know if I could actually do it, but one can imagine. I imagine how I would neutralize the knife of him and then stab him hard, so he will know how it tastes. I wouldn't kill him straight away, but operate on his organs in a controlled manner: chop his palms, so the drek would never be able to hold a thing, especially a knife; then, I would take his nose and ears off, that is for the shit will bitterly suffer. I wouldn't skip the eyes, so he wouldn't be able to ever see again; and wrap it up with cutting his foot, so he wouldn't be able to ever set them on this land.

Perhaps, if all of us would do this, these damned terrorists would think before they act, despite being brainwashed they probably have before being sent to murder Jews, and avoid doing this. I guess that dying for the sake of their seventy two virgins is one thing, but who would aspire to live as a severely crippled and never be able to anything on his own, without help from others?

Well, one can but hope… I wish for peaceful days, Amen!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

תגובות

  • Jazmin Or  On 8 באוקטובר 2015 at 16:03

    בוא'נה, הנאדיה הזו ממש קילרית! חניבעל לקטר כלבלב על ידה…

    • שרון הר פז  On 9 באוקטובר 2015 at 19:52

      נאדיה "הקילרית" מוסרת שאין היא מעודדת טרור בשום אופן, שאין לקחת החוק לידיים ואסור בתכלית האיסור לפגוע בחפים מפשע. מה שהיא אמרה לי, זה שהיא דוגלת ב"עין תחת עין" וכי מי שכבר עשה את המעשה ופגע בנו, יש לרטשו למען יִראו ויֵראו, בתקוה שדברים כאלה ירתיעו את המפגעים הבאים. היא מחזקת את ידי האזרחים שמחסלים את הטרוריסטים, כמו גם את כוחות הבטחון, ובהחלט מאמינה באמרה ש"ערבי טוב זה ערבי מת"

כתיבת תגובה

