לבד

Solitude

ציפור דואה בדד A bird glides sulitue

ציפור דואה בדד A bird glides solitude

אני מתהלכת בעיר ההומה, מתעלמת מהקהל הנחפז. עוברי אורח באים מולי, אחרים עוקפים אותי מאחור. אני הולכת לאט, עיתותי בידי, מביטה סביב בכיף. תמיד ישנם דברים נחמדים שאני יכולה לצלם.

I am walking through the hectic city, ignoring the hasty crowd. Pedestrians rushing towards me, others passing me from behind. I walk slowly; I have time, gazing around pleasantly. There are always nice objects I can take pictures of.

אנשים ברחוב אינם מעניינים אותי, אותם אינני מצלמת. ישנם צלמים המתמקדים בזרים – בפרצופיהם, בקמטיהם, בהבעותים; כל אלה אינם מדברים אלי. אני רואה נופים, צמחיה, בעלי חיים, בעלי כנף – את היופי שבטבע סביבנו.

People on the street don't draw my attention, I don't take their photos. There are photographers who focus on strangers – at their faces, their wrinkles, their expressions; all of these don't attract me. I see views, flora, animals, fauna – the beauty of nature around us.

חתול רחוב מחפש מזון A street cat searching for food

חתול רחוב מחפש מזון A street cat searching for food

נהגנו לצאת מדי פעם לעיר כדי לנשום אויר אחר. אמנם זה לא היה (ועדיין) צלול במיוחד, לא נעים כמו במקום הכפרי בו גרנו, אך לבלות בכל שבוע קצת באויר הדחוס של העיר, לא היה יותר מדי נורא, אם בבתי קפה או במסעדות. מבחינתי, הייתי שמחה לשתות את הקפה או לסעוד את לבי רק איתה, בלי חברת אחרים, אבל לה היה צורך לשבור את השגרה לעתים. כל עוד היה זה רק אחת לשבוע, לא הפריע לי. לפעמים נחמד לשבת בקרב אנשים נוספים, גם אם אלה זרים גמורים.

We used to go out from time to time to the city in order to breathe a different air. Indeed, it wasn’t (and still isn't) very much clear, not pleasant like in the rural place we lived, but spending time each week a little in the stifling air of the city wasn’t too awful, weather in coffee shops or restaurants. As far as I was concerned, I was happy to have coffee or meals just with her, without the company of others, but she had the need to break the routine occasionally. As long as it was only once a week, it didn't bother me. Sometimes it can be nice to sit among other people, even if they are complete strangers.

ציפור תרה אחר מזון A bird is looking for food

ציפור תרה אחר מזון A bird is looking for food

אחרי שהיא עזבה, הייתי מחפשת את דמותה בכל פינה בבית. מעבר לגעגועים הגדולים אליה, ליחד שלנו, למה שהיינו זו לזו, קשה היה פתאום להיות לבד. החלל שהותירה אחריה לא התמלא. מעולם לא הבנתי איך אפשר לישון באלכסון. בהתחלה, המשכתי לישון בצד שלי. עם הזמן, זזתי קצת לכיוון האמצע. אני עדיין מוצאת את עצמי מתעוררת בלי להבין איך זה שהיא אינה לצדי.

After she left, I was looking for her, searching every corner in the house. Beyond the huge yearnings for her, missing our togetherness, what we were to each other, it was hard to suddenly be left alone. The hole she left behind didn't fill up. I never understood how people sleep diagonally. In the beginning, I kept sleeping at my side. As time went on, I moved a bit towards the middle of the bed. I still find myself waking up failing to comprehend how come she's not at my side.

טיסת סולו Solo

טיסת סולו Solo

שנים לאחר לכתה, אני עדיין נוהגת להכין שני ספלי קפה בבוקר. זה היה המנהג שלנו – לשתות יחד את הקפה, בנחת, אחרי ארוחת הבוקר המלאה עליה מעולם לא ויתרנו.

בערב, אני זוכרת למזוג את המשקה רק לספל אחד.

Years after she had gone, I am still used to make two cups of coffee in the morning. This was our custom – to drink our coffee together, unhurriedly, after our full breakfast we never skipped.

In the evening, I remember to pour the coffee only into one cup.

M83 – Solitude

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

