נמלה Ant

משחקים בתחבורה Playing with transportation

משחקים בתחבורה Playing with transportation

נר ששי של חנוכה. הנכדים ואני יושבים על השטיח ומשחקים במוסך, ברכבת ובתחבורה בכלל. כדמי חנוכה, העשרתי להם את אוסף כלי התחבורה; הרי זה תפקידי כסבתא, לא ככה?

6th Hanukkah candle. My Grandchildren and I are sitting on the carpet and play with the garage, the train and transportation in general. As Hanukkah gelt (money), I enriched their vehicle collection; after all, it is my duty as their savta (grandma), right?

הנכדים שקועים במשחק, כמוני, כולנו משמיעים קולות מתאימים כדי להמחיש את נסיעת כלי הרכב השונים. פתאום מפסיק אסיף בן השלוש את טרטוריו, קם על רגליו ובא אלי להראות לי את כף ידו הקטנה והמתוקה. נמלה קטנטנה, אותה דג מבין אניצי השטיח, מטיילת לה בניחותא.

The grandchildren and I are engrossed deep into the game, each of us makes the proper sounds to demonstrate the drive of the different vehicles. Suddenly, 3 yrs. young Assif stops his rattles, stands up and comes to show me his sweet little palm. A tiny ant, which he pulled out from the wisps of the carpet, strolls there leisurely.

כדי להציל את הנמלה פעוטה ממעיכה, אני אוספת אותה בזהירות אל כף ידי ושמה פעמי אל הדלת כדי לשחררה בחצר. נראה שהנמלה אינה מחבבת את כף ידי והיא מתחילה להשתולל כאחוזת אמוק, מתרוצצת מקצה לקצה כשהיא בסכנת נפילה. אני נאבקת כדי שזו לא תתחמק לי מהיד ותאבד לי, וכשזו מגיעה לאצבעותי ועוד שבריר שניה היא צונחת לי אל תהום הנשיה, אני מניחה את כף ידי השניה תחתיהן וזו נוחתת עליה. איני מספיקה להתאושש מן ההצלה ההרואית והנמלה כבר בקצה השני, כך שעלי למהר ולהניח את ידי השניה כדי שוב לא לאבדה.

In order to save the little ant from getting squashed, I carefully collect it into my palm and head to the door to release it in the courtyard. It seems that the ant doesn't like my palm, so she starts to go wild like if in an amok, running from one edge to the other, while in danger of falling down. I struggle to prevent it from escaping my hand and get lost, so when it reaches my fingers and in a split of a second might drop down, I put my other hand under, and the ant lands safely on it. I barely manage to recover from the heroic rescuing and the ant is already at the other end, so I have to quickly put my other hand, again not to lose it.

The Cars – Drive

מזוית עיני אני מבחינה באסיפי המביט בי בריכוז ומחקה את תנועותי. אין לי יכולת לבדוק משום שאני עסוקה בהשגחה על הנמלה שבידי ומקוה לטובת כולנו שאין לו נמלה נוספת וכי זו שאותה אני מנסה להציל היא בת יחידה. אחיו יוסי בן השנה וחצי רץ לפני אל הדלת ואני מבחינה שגם הוא מכדרר בידיו, כמונו, כולו צהלה. אני מבקשת ממנו לפתוח את הדלת, משום שידי הרי עסוקות, והוא מושיט את ידו ועושה כבקשתי. ילד טוב. הנמלה מאיצה את ריצתה ואני מצליחה לשמור עליה, אם כי בקושי רב. יש גיל שהזריזות היא מאיתנו והלאה. מרוב ריכוז במשימתי, איני מבחינה בחתולה המתחממת על השטיח בכניסה, אלא כשזה כבר מאוחר מדי. יללתה המתלוננת באה אחרי שנתקלתי בה. כדי להציל את עצמי מהתמרחות על הרצפה הקרה, אני מושיטה את ידי לפני ומצליחה לאזן את עצמי בקושי, כל עצמותי חורקות במחאה. אני מקוה בכל לבי שלנמלה שלום.

From the corner of my eye I notice Assifi who intently gazes at me and imitates my movements. I can't check since I'm occupied with supervising the ant in my hand, but hope – for the sake of all of us – that he hasn't another ant, and the one that I'm trying to save is an only child. His brother Yossi (a year and a half young) is running to the door in front of me and I notice that he too does dribble with his hands, like us, laughing loudly. Since my hands are occupied, I ask him to open the door, and he reaches his sweet little hand and does as he was asked. Good boy. The ant accelerates its race, and I manage to guard it, but very barely. There is an age when quickness is only a vague memory. Due to being concentrated in my mission, I didn't notice the basking cat on the doormat, only when it was too late. Its complaining meowing came after I bumped into her. In order to rescue myself from getting spread on the cold floor, I stretched out my hands in front of me, hardly succeeding to balance myself, while all the bones in my body screeching in protest. Wholeheartedly I hope that the ant is safe.

חתולה תמימה מצטנפת לה על סף הדלת An innocent cat curls at the door

חתולה תמימה מצטנפת לה על סף הדלת An innocent cat curls at the door

החתולה אחרי שנתקלתי בה Ze cat after my feet met her

החתולה אחרי שנתקלתי בה Ze cat after my feet met her

The Ants Go Marching One by One

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

