יום ששי אחר הצהריים Friday Afternoon

מרק טעים לארוחה Delicious soup for dinner

מרק טעים לארוחה Delicious soup for dinner

אני הולכת ברחוב. יום ששי, יום קצר, עוד מעט שבת. השמש אינה מחכה לאף אחת מאיתנו והיא מזרימה את הזמן קדימה. אין לי קניות רבות, רק השלמות קטנות, כגון אצטון להסרת לק שנגמר לי; וכדי להמתיק את השבת, אני קונה 6 סופגניות טריות מהמאפיה, שתי חבילות ביסקוויטים פתי בר, 5 עגבניות (יש לי את שאר הירקות לסלט) וחמשה תפוחי אדמה למרק שאני מתכננת להכין.

I'm walking in the street. It's Friday, a short day, Shabbes is soon here. The sun doesn't wait for no one and it streams the time forward. I don't have much shopping, just a few supplementary like acetone to remove the nail polish I ran out of; and in order to sweeten Shabbat, I by 6 fresh ponchkes from the bakery, two packages of Petit-Beurre biscuits, 5 tomatoes (I have the rest vegetables for the salad) and five potatoes for the soup I'm intending to make.

השעה שתיים. אני רואה את החנויות נסגרות בזו אחר זו, לפי סדר מסוים. קודם חנויות האופטיקה, הרהיטים, הבדים ומוצרי השיפוץ לבית; אחריהן חנויות הבגדים והנעליים, ולבסוף – חנויות המזון: תחילה, המכולות השכונתיות; אחריהן, המרכולים ואחרונות – הרשתות הגדולות. יש לי חצי שעה עד לסגירת דלתות החנות האחרונה שאני צריכה, כך שאני פוסעת לי בנחת למרות הקור שהשמש אינה מצליחה להפיג.

It's two o'clock. I see how shops are closing one by one, according to a certain order. First, the optical shops, furniture, fabric and renovating shops; then, clothing and shoes, and in the end – food shops: initial, groceries stores; then, the supermarkets, and last – the big chain stores. I have a half hour until the last store I need will close its doors; therefore, I stroll leisurely despite the cold which the sun fails to abate.

אוטוביוגרפיה בחמישה פרקים קצרים

סוגיאל ריספוצ'ה

מתוך ספר החיים והמתים הטיבטי

            1

אני הולך ברחוב.

יש בור עמוק במדרכה.

אני נופל לתוכו.
אני אבוד… אין לי תקוה.

אין זו אשמתי.

לוקח נצח למצוא מוצא.

            2

אני הולך באותו רחוב.

יש בור עמוק במדרכה.

אני מעמיד פנים שאיני מבחין בו.

אני שוב נופל לתוכו.

איני יכול להאמין שאני באותו מקום.

אבל אין זו אשמתי.

למרות זאת, לוקח זמן רב לצאת.

            3

אני הולך באותו רחוב.

יש בור עמוק במדרכה.

אני רואה אותו שם.

למרות זאת, אני נופל לתוכו… זהו הרגל.

עיני פקוחות.

אני יודע היכן אני.

זוהי אשמתי.

אני יוצא מיד.

            4

אני הולך באותו רחוב.

יש בור עמוק במדרכה.

אני עוקף אותו.

            5

אני הולך ברחוב אחר.

Autobiography in Five Chapters

Portia Nelson 

From: Sogyal Rinpoche, The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying

      1

I walk down the street. 

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. 

I fall in. 

I am lost… I am hopeless. 

It isn't my fault. 

It takes forever to find a way out. 

2

I walk down the same street. 

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. 

I pretend I don't see it. 

I fall in again. 

I can't believe I'm in the same place. 

But it isn't my fault. 

It still takes a long time to get out. 

            3

I walk down the same street. 

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. 

I see it is there. 

I still fall in… it's a habit. 

My eyes are open. 

I know where I am. 

It is my fault. 

I get out immediately. 

            4

I walk down the same street. 

There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. 

I walk around it. 

            5

I walk down another street.

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

