ואז היא כתבה And then She Wrote

ואז היא כתבה And then She Wrote

אני כותבת Me writing

בית קפה שקט. המקום אמנם מלא ואין אף כסא פנוי, אך המוזיקה ברקע חרישית והמבלים משוחחים ביניהם בנחת. אני אוהבת לשבת כאן בשעות היום ולכתוב. אין הפרעות והאוירה נעימה לי.

A quiet coffee shop. Although the place is full and there's no extra sit, the music in the background is soft, and the people are chatting in low voices. I like sitting here in the daytime and write. Nobody interferes and I like the nice atmosphere.

המלצרית החביבה עומדת לידי ומציצה אל המסך, עיניה רצות על מה שאני מקלידה. אני שקועה בשלי ואיני שמה לב עד שהיא נוגעת בכתפי. אני מרימה אליה את מבטי, מנסה לשמר את חוט המחשבה. מנסיוני, אני יודעת שזה לא יקרה ולכן אני ממשיכה להקליד במהירות את שאני עלולה לשכוח ומחוה לה לחכות עד שאסיים את הפסקא.

The friendly waitress is standing near me and peeks at the screen, her eyes are running on the words I type. I am immersed in my work and I don't notice her until she touches my shoulder. I lift my eyes up to her, trying to keep my train of thought. From my experience I know that it's not going to happen, therefore I keep typing rapidly what I might forget, and gesture to her to wait until I'll finish the paragraph.

מחשב ומכונת כתיבה Computer & typing machine, typewriter

מחשב ומכונת כתיבה Computer & typing machine, typewriter

"למה אינך כותבת על…?" היא תוהה כשאני מרימה אליה את ראשי לבסוף.

"למה שאכתוב על…?" אני תוהה מה היא רוצה ממני.

"את בין כה כותבת, אז למה לא על…?"

"אני כותבת על מה שמעניין אותי", הסברתי. "אם זה מה שמעניין אותך, אז כתבי את על…"

היא מביטה בי במבט חוקר ואני יכולה לראות את הגלגלים בראשה מתגלגלים. "אולי את צודקת", היא אומרת אחרי רגעים ארוכים של מחשבה, "אבל אני לא יודעת לכתוב."

"Why aren't you writing about…?" She wonders when I finally raise my head up to her.

"Why would I write about…?" I wonder what she wants with me.

"You write anyway, so why not about…?

"I write about what interest me", I explain. "If that is what interests you, then you write about…"

She stares at me inquisitively and I can see the wheels in her head rolling. "Perhaps you are right", she says after long moments of thinking, "but I don't know how to write".

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

