אין שורת מחץ No Punchline

Learn How to Read Word – Reading Game for Kids

אחד התענוגות שלי בחיים הוא הקריאה. כך היה מאז ומתמיד. מהיום בו למדתי לקרוא, שהיה אחד מהכי כיפים בחיי, ועד עצם היום הזה, אני תולעת ספרים.

One of my most pleasures in life is reading. I always liked reading. Since the day I learned to read, which was one of the most fun in my life, and until this very day, I am a bookworm.

 

ברבות השנים הפכתי את התענוג הזה למקצוע, והרי זה כיף לקום בבוקר לעבודת יומך כשאת אוהבת את עיסוקך. כעורכת לשונית, יוצא לי גם לקרוא וגם לקבל על זה שכר, כלומר להתפרנס. לא רע.

Over the years I made this pleasure my profession, and it is a great pleasure to rise in the morning to an enjoyable working day. As a linguistic editor, I get to read and also receive payment, meaning to earn a living. Not bad.

אני מקפידה על הספרים שאני נוטלת לידי כדי לקרוא וברוב המקרים נהניתי ממה שקראתי. בשנים האחרונות הפכה הקריאה לעינוי. ספרים יוצאים לאור ללא עריכה ראויה, ולא אחת אני תוהה אם מחבריהם בכלל קראו את מה שכתבו. לפעמים מצוין שם של עורך אנונימי, כנראה חבר של המחבר, ולא נותר לי אלא להצטער על ההתקמצנות בדבר השני לחשיבותו בהוצאת ספר – העריכה, הן הלשונית והן התכנית.

I am very meticulous about the books that I take into my hands in order to read, and most of the times I enjoyed my reading. The last years reading became a torture. Books are published without a proper editing, and I have to wonder if the people who wrote the did ever read what they have written. Sometimes an anonymous name of somebody who edited is mentioned, probably a friend of the writer, and I can but to be sorry about the stinginess on the second important thing in publishing a book – the editing, both linguistic and the content.

הייתי שמחה להדגים (אני הרי חסידת ההדגמה), אך בספרים הללו צוין במפורש שאסור לצטט ללא רשות של המחבר. איני רואה אפשרות לבקש רשות מהמחבר לצטט את פרי עבודתו כדוגמא באושה של טקסט גרוע שלא עבר עריכה מקצועית ראויה. למותר לציין שהספרים הללו מוצעים באתרים של הספרים האלקטרוניים בחינם לַכל.

I would be happy to demonstrate (as I am very much in favour of demonstrations), but it was specifically noted that it's forbidden to cite without the writer's permission. I don't see how I could ask the writer's permission to quote his/her work as a spoilt example of a bad text which wasn't edited properly and professionally. It goes without saying that these books are offered for free on the sites of electronic books.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

