זה יומולדתך, אהבלה It's your B-day, Dummy

Happy birthday song

אני שונאת הפתעות, בחיי שאני שונאת! יש לי שגרת חיים שאני אוהבת ואני שונאת כשמפרים לי אותה בהפתעה. לקח לי זמן ניכר כדי להבין מה אני אוהבת ולכונן את חיי בהתאם והפתעות מפריעות לי.

I hate surprises, honesty I hate! I have a routine which I like and I hate when it is interrupted unexpectedly. It took me a long time to figure out what I like and build my life accordingly, so surprises disturb me.

לקחתי את טיסת הלילה לאתונה. מישהי אמרה לי שאין מה לעשות שם והעם היווני מגעיל, חסר נימוס ואינו מכניס אורחים. מאחר ואיני מעריכה את דעתה יותר מדי, בעיקר משום שזו ביקרה ביוון לפני כשלושים שנה, העדפתי להסתמך על המלצות של אחרים באינטרנט שסיפרו עד כמה היוונים מכניסי אורחים ומסבירי פנים בעיקר לתיירים הישראלים. חשבתי שמאחר ואני ישראלית, ודאי יסבירו לי פנים ויהיה לי כיף לשלושה ימים באמצע השבוע.

I took the night flight to Athens. Somebody told me that there's nothing to do there, and the Greek are disgusting, rude and not hospitable. Since I don't appreciate her opinion too much, mainly because she visited Greece thirty years ago, I preferred to rely on others on the internet that wrote about the Greeks being friendly and welcoming mainly Israeli tourist. I thought that because I'm an Israeli, they probably welcome me and I'll have fun for three days in the middle of the week.

אני אשה החושבת בצורה חיובית ומצפה לדברים חיוביים ומסתבר שזה עובד לי בדרך כלל. לא הייתי צריכה להתאמץ הרבה ו-הופ יש לי טיסה הלילה עם מלון וכרטיסים לכמה הופעות מעניינות (אני אוהבת מוזיקה יוונית). והכי חשוב – זה לא עלה לי פרוטה!

I'm a woman who thinks positively and expect positive thing to happen; apparently, it usually works for me. I didn't have to put much effort and here I have a flight tonight with a hotel and tickets for a few interesting musical events (I like Greek music). And most important – it didn't cost me a thing!

סיפרתי לחברה על רצוני לצאת להנפש ביוון וקוננתי באוזניה על הסיפור של אדם בחדר זוגי וכשכבר מצאתי קורת גג במקומות אחרים, לא מצאתי את הטיסה הרצויה, שזה מהיום או מחר בבוקר ועד יום ששי או שבת. הלה השתתפה בצערי וניחמה אותי שאם אחשוב על זה מספיק זמן מראש בשנה הבאה כעת חיה, הרי שאוכל להשיג את הנופש המבוקש. לא ממש נוחמתי, אך זה מה שהיה.

I told a friend about my wish to go for a holiday in Greece and I complained about having to pay extra as a person in a double room. Also I told her that I found accommodation elsewhere, but then I couldn't find the right flight, that was supposed to be today or tomorrow morning until Friday or Saturday. She sympathized with me and comforted me that if I'll plan it in advance next year, I'd surely find what I what. It wasn't much of a comfort, but I couldn't do anything about it.

אחר הצהרים יצאתי לחגוג עם חברותי הטובות בבית קפה. היה כיף ונחמד איתן, כמו תמיד, כי הן ממש נפלאות ולא סתם הן חברות שלי. לפני פיזור, הן נתנו לי מעטפה גדולה, מתנה מכולן. כשפתחתיה, לא ידעתי את נפשי מרוב שמחה מההפתעה הנעימה שמצאתי בתוכה. אני אמנם שונאת הפתעות, אך זו היתה ממש במקום, בדיוק מה שרציתי.

"וואו!" אמרתי בקול רועד מאושר. "איך סידרתן את זה?"

"זה יומולדתך, אהבלה!" ענתה חברתי הנאמנה שבאוזניה קוננתי על מר גורלי כמה ימים לפני כן. "סעי ותהני!"

This afternoon went to celebrate at the café with my best friends. It was fun and nice with them, as always, since they are wonderful and this is why they are my best friends. Before we parted, they gave me a big envelope, a present from all of them. When I opened it, I couldn't believe my eyes seeing the pleasant surprise that was in it. I do hate surprises, but this one was in place, exactly what I wanted.

"Wow!" I said with my voice trembling of happiness. "How did you manage to arrange this?"

"It's your birthday, dummy!" Answered my loyal friend to whom I told my problem a few days ago. "Go and have fun!"

Adele and Darius Rucker – Need You Now

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

להשאיר תגובה

