פאודה Fauda

השעה 21:20, אני דבוקה למסך המחשב, צופה בפאודה, סדרת טלויזיה ממש מצוינת ומומלצת. מבעד לקולות המרתקים הבוקעים מהמסך, אני שומעת דפיקה רפה בדלת. מי זה יכול להיות בשעה כזו?

It's 21:20, I am glued to the computer's screen, watching Fauda, a really excellent and recommended TV series. Through the fascinating voices that emerge from the screen, I hear a soft knock on the door. Who can it be at this hour?

פאודה – פרק הבכורה המלא

Fauda – 1st chapter (It's in Hebrew, no English titles)

אין סיכוי שאעזוב עכשו את המסך, ממש אין סיכוי. הסדרה מותחת ואיני מתכוונת להחמיץ אף פריים. אני ממשיכה לצפות. מאחורי הדלת קולות ורחשים ואני מזהה שאלה שקיות המונחות בחדר המדרגות. אני מניחה שהשכנים שלי בדלת ממול חזרו מקניות ומעבירים אותן הביתה בשתי נאגלות. הראשונה, מהמכונית עד הדלת והשניה מהדלת הביתה. אני מדמיינת שנאגלה נוספת היא פיזור הקניות וסידורן במקומות המיועדים להן.

There's no chance that I'd leave the screen now, no chance at all. The series is thrilling, mesmerizing, and I'm not going to miss any frame. I keep watching. Behind the door voices and rustlings, and I recognize that they are plastic bags which are being put on the floor in the staircase. I guess that my next door neighbours came back from their shopping and they transfer them home in two phases. The first, from the car to their door, and the other, from the door home. I imagine that another stage is scattering the shopping and organizing them in their places.  

פאודה – מאחורי הקלעים

Fauda – behind the scenes (It's in Hebrew, no English titles)

הפרק נגמר והרחשים מאחורי הדלת עדיין נמשכים. נראה לי קצת מוזר הזמן הרב שלוקח להם להתעסק עם השקיות. הקולות הדוברים אינם מוכרים לי. מחליטה לבדוק את הענין. מדליקה את האור בחדר המדרגות ופותחת לאט ובזהירות את הדלת. לפני, על הרצפה, פרושות לפחות 20 שקיות, חבילה ענקית של טיטולים, חבילה ענקית נוספת של נייר טואלט, ושני גברים, נושאים בידיהם שקיות נוספות, עולים במדרגות. אלה אינם השכנים שלי בדלת ממול.

The chapter is finished, and the noises behind my door still continue. It seems a bit odd that it takes them such a long time to fiddle with the bags. I'm not familiar with the speaking voices. I decide to look into it. I turn on the light in the staircase and then slowly and carefully I open the door. In front of me, on the floor, at least 20 plastic bags are spread, a huge package of dippers, another huge package of toilet paper, and two men, carrying more plastic bags, coming up the stairs. They are not my next door neighbours.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

