מצוה ביום A Mitzvah per Day

Ed SheeranSupermarket Flowers

בתור לקופאית בסופרמרקט, אני תמיד מביטה בעומדים אחרי לבדוק אם יש להם פחות מצרכים ממני כדי לתת להם את תורי. ככה זה כשיש לך זמן ואין לך לאן למהר. החיים יפים.

At the queue to the checkout person in the supermarket, I always watch the people standing behind me to check if they have fewer groceries than me in order to give them my place. That's how it goes when one has time and there's nowhere to hurry too. Life is beautiful.

Mickey Mouse Mother and Child go to Shopping

 

היא הצטרפה אל התור שלי, בידה שקית ניילון עם מספר קטן של מצרכים בתוכה. אני בוחנת את הכבודה ונראה לי שמגיע לה לעבור לפני. "פאז'אלסטה", אני מאירה לה פנים ומחוה לה בידי.

היא מביטה בי במבט חודר (הן תמיד מביטות בי ככה…) ומחליטה לחייך אלי. "זה בסדר", היא עונה לי במבטא צרפתי ממיס (ואני חשבתי שהיא רוסיה…), "יש לי זמן."

"אוקיי", אני אומרת בנימוס.

"גם לך אין הרבה", היא מוסיפה.

She joined at my queue, a plastic bag with a few groceries in her hand. I examine her luggage and it seems that she deserves to go before me. "Pazalsta" (пожалуйста), I am being nice and gesture with my hand.

She stares at me with a deep gaze (they always gaze at me that way…) and decides to smile at me. "It's OK", she answers with a melting French accent (and I thought she was Russian…), "I have time."

"OK", I say politely.

"You don't have many groceries yourself", she adds.

Kids Shopping – Supermarket

 

"אני מקפידה לעשות לפחות מצוה אחת ביום", אני מסבירה לה את פשר נדיבותי.

"זה בסדר", היא שונה, "העיקר הכוונה. היתה לך כוונה טובה, אבל אני לא ממהרת, כך שזה נחשב לך כאילו עשית את המצוה."

כאילו זה לא כמו שעושים, אני רוצה להגיד לה, אבל למה לי להתווכח עם אשה שנראית נחמדה כל כך? אני מנידה בראשי להסכמה שקטה.

"I try to do at least one Mitzvah per day", I explain to her the meaning of my generosity.

"It's OK", she repeats, "the intention matters. You had a good intention, but I am in no rush, therefore it is considered as if you did the Mitzvah."

As if isn't like when it's actually done, I want to say to her, but why should I argue with such a nice lady? I nod with my head in a silent approval.

Baby Panda's Supermarket

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

להשאיר תגובה

