לא יִקְרֶה ! Not Gonna Happen

עדן בן זקן – פיסה מזכרוני [מלים]

EdeBen Zaken – A Pieceof my Memory

 

סעודת החג הסתיימה. אנחנו מודות זו לזו על המאכלים הטעימים שתרמנו לכרה החגיגית ונפרדות מן המארחת באיחולי חג שמח ולילה שקט. עדיין קשה לי להתרגל לתוספת של ברכת הלילה השקט, אך יש בקרבנו כאלה שהפנימו בשל צוק העתים ומזכירות לנו שהחיים אינם בטוחים יותר בימינו. אנחנו מקוות לטוב.

The feast ended, we thank each other for the delicious dishes we contributed to the festive meal and saying our good-byes to the hostess, wishing each other Hag Same'ach (happy holiday) and a quiet night. It's still hard for me to get use to the addition of the quiet night, but some of us did internalize due to adversity times, and they remind us that life isn't safe anymore in our days. We aspire for the best.

LP – Someday

אני יוצאת אל אויר הלילה הקריר, מברכת את עצמי על הגרביונים שגרבתי, המגנים עלי מפני הצינה. טפיחה על שכמי, אני עוצרת ומסבה את ראשי. היא. כל הערב החלפנו מבטים זו עם זו, אך לא  מעבר לכך. אני משערת שהיא ציפתה שאפנה אליה ראשונה כפי שציפיתי אני ממנה. איני נוהגת לפנות אל נשים בלתי מוכרות לי, כך שדבר לא קרה.

I go out to the chilly night. I'm happy for wearing tights which protect me from the cold air. A pat on my back and I stop and turn my head. She. We exchanged gazes all evening, but nothing more. I guess that she expected me to reach her first, as I did expect of her. It's not my habit to speak to unfamiliar women, therefore it didn't happen.

"רוצה טרמפ?" היא שואלת.

גבה אל הפנס בכניסת בית המארחת ופניה מוסתרות באפלה. איני יכולה לראות את עיניה באור המסנוור את עיני. לא ממש בא לי להתחיל עכשו שיחה עם אשה זרה ואני מעדיפה לצעוד ברגל, גם אם הרוח די טופחת על פני. "תודה לך, אך אין צורך", אני עונה, "אני גרה קרוב." אני פונה לדרכי ומוסיפה תוך שאני מתרחקת ממנה, "חג שמח!"

"חג שמח!" היא מברכת את גבי המתרחק. אני מנידה בראשי לאות שקלטתי את ברכתה.

"Want a ride?" She asks.

She is standing with her back to the torchlight at the entrance of our hostess' house and her face is hidden in the dark. I can't see her eyes in the light facing me and blinding my eyes. I don't feel much to start catting to a strange woman and I prefer to use my feet, even if the wind is quite strong and blows in my face. "Thank you, but there's no need", I reply, "I live nearby." I turn onto my way, and while walking away from her, I add, "Hag Same'ach!"

"Hag Same'ach!" She blesses my back that is drawing away.

k.d.lang – Barefoot

 

השעה עשר ושלושים. הלילה די שקט. המכוניות המעטות החולפות ברחוב עושות זאת בצורה שקטה, משתדלות לא להרעיש יותר מדי. מפתחי הבתים יוצאים אנשים שגם הם סיימו את סעודת החג, אוחזים בידיהם בסירים שהביאו עימם. אני מניחה שכמו אצלנו, חלק ריקים, אולי אף שטופים, וחלק עדיין מכילים את שאריות המאכלים שלא נאכלו עד תום. הם נבלעים בדממה בתוך המכוניות הממתינות להם במנועים שקטים.

It's ten thirty p.m. The night is fairly quiet. The few cars that are passing by do it quietly, trying not to make too much noise. People are coming out of the houses where they celebrated the holiday, holding the cooking pots they brought with them in their hands. I guess that like with us, some of the pots are empty, perhaps even rinsed, and some still have the remains of the dishes that were not eaten. Silently they immerse into the cars that wait for them with noiseless engines.

למרות הרוח המקפיאה את פני, אני נהנית מהצעידה. זו מאפשרת לי מרחב נשימה להרהר בערב הנחמד והמאוד מהנה. אנחנו חבורת נשים הנוהגות להפגש תכופות ביומיום, וגם מדי פעם בחגים כדי לחגוג אותם יחד. רובנו מכירות זו את זו, אך לפעמים מצטרפות נשים חדשות, כמו הערב. יכלה לפנות אלי במהלך הערב ולהחליף איתי מלה, אני מהרהרת לעצמי. אני משערת שהיא אולי אומרת את אותו הדבר עלי לעצמה. או שלא.

Despite the wind that freezing my face, I enjoy walking. That allows me some breathing space to ponder about the evening that was very nice and enjoyable. We are a group of women that use to meet often on an everyday basis, and occasionally on holidays to celebrate them together. Most of us know each other, but from time to time new women join us, like this time. She could talk to me during the evening and change a word with me, I think to myself. I assume that she says the same about me to herself. Or not.

Laura Pergolizzi – Lost on You

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

כתיבת תגובה

