פאריז 13 מעלות Paris 13c

דנה ברגר – חמימות חולפת [מלים]

Dana Berger – Momentary Warmth

 

לא תכננתי להגיע לפה; ודאי לא בזמן הזה של סכנה ברורה ומיידית לטרור משתולל, שלא לדבר על מזג האויר הקרררררררררר. אבל גם אם אינך מתכננת, החיים מזמנים לך חויות על פי דרכם.

I didn't intend to come here; certainly no at this time of clear and immediate hazard of raging terror, let alone the collllldddddddd weather. However, even if you don't plan, life summon you experiences according to its own ways.

אתמול, סמוך לשעת הצהרים, צלצל הטלפון ממספר לא מוכר. "שלום", עניתי בנימוס.

"שרון?" קולה המוכר מחורר לי את הלב מחדש ואני מתקשה להוציא הגה מפי. "שרון?" היא שונה.

אני מתעשתת. "כן?" קולי יבש, חלול.

"אני מגיעה הערב לפאריז וחשבתי שאולי תרצי להפגש." ככה. ישירות. כאילו אין ים של זמן מפריד ביננו. "יש לך אפשרות לבוא?"

יש לי אפשרות, בהחלט; לי אין צורך בהכנות ממושכות כדי לטוס לחו"ל, המטען שלי קל, אבל למה שארצה להפגש איתה?

Yesterday, near noon, my cellular rings from an unfamiliar number. "Hello", I answered politely.

"Sharon?" Her familiar voice pierces my heart again and I find it difficult to utter a word. "Sharon?" She repeats.

I pull myself together. "Yes?" My voice is dry, hollow.

"I'm coming to Paris tonight and I thought maybe you might be willing to get together." Just like that. Directly. As if there isn't an ocean of time that separates between us. "Is there a possibility for you to come?"

I do have, definitely; I don't need long preparations for going abroad, I travel light, but why would I want to meet with her?

בתחנת הרכבת של חדרה חם מאוד, כך אני שומעת מהממתינים סביבי. לי נעים, אני אוהבת את החמימות העוטפת אותי. אני מקוה שזו אינה החמימות היחידה שאחוה ביומיים הבאים.

It's very hot at the Hadera train station; that's what I hear from the people waiting around me. I find the weather pleasant, as I like the warmth caressing me. I hope that this isn't the only warmth I'll experience in the next couple of days.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

להשאיר תגובה

