קידוש Kiddush

קידוש בבית הכנסת הרפורמי עימנו אל

Kiddush at the Reform Temple Emanu El

אני אוהבת לשבת סביב השולחן הערוך לשבת, לערוך את הקידוש ולהנות מהישיבה יחד. אין חייבות להיות דתיות בשביל זה. זו המסורת היהודית, לאו דוקא דת.

I like sitting at the table set for Shabbat, reciting the Kiddush and enjoying sitting together. It's not necessary to be religious to do so. It's the Jewish tradition, not necessarily religion.

אני משתדלת להתרחק ככל יכולתי מכל כפיה שהיא. אף אחד לא יכתיב לי איך לחיות את חיי, איך לנהל את סדר יומי ובעיקר לא איך לקיים את המסורת. אף אחד! היכן שיש כפיה דתית, אני לא שם. הם מאבדים אותי בזה.

I'm trying my best to stay away from any coercion what so ever. Nobody will dictate how I should live my life, how to conduct my schedule, and especially not how to keep tradition. Nobody! Where there is religious coercion, I'm out. They lose me there.

Cubaneros – Lost on You (salsa version of LP's song)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

להשאיר תגובה

