האחת והיחידה The One and Only

ליאור נרקיס ושלומי שבת – לכל אחד יש

 

היא הרימה גבה אחת בארשת פנים די מזלזלת. החזרתי לה מבט לא מחמיא במיוחד. גם אני יודעת לסנוט בזולתי בשעת הצורך.

She raised one eyebrow with a quite disdainful expression. In return, I gave her an unflattering look. I too do know how to sneer at people when needed.

"את רוצה לומר לי", היא מואילה להסביר את זלזולה במלים, "שאת מאמינה לאגדה המופרכת הזו שיש רק 'אחת ויחידה' בכל העולם?" הַפליאה בקולה לא היתה מעושה.

"You want to tell me", she is kind enough to explain her scorn in words", "that you believe this refuted legend that there is just a 'one and only' in the whole world?" The wonder in her voice wasn't fictitious.

אני תוהה למה עלי להסביר את עצמי למי שרק זה עתה פגשתי וברור לי לגמרי שלא יהיה לזה המשך. עייפתי מלהתמודד עם עוד אחת שבטוחה שהאמת שלה היא הבלעדית והיא מרשה לעצמה לסתור כל משפט שאני אומרת. נמאס לי גם להיות מנומסת כשזו דורכת עלי. הטלתי שטר של 50 ₪ על השולחן ועזבתי בלי להוסיף דבר, משאירה אותה להתמודד על תוצאות התנהגותה המטומטמת.

I wonder why do I have to explain myself to some stranger I just met, when it's perfectly clear to me that there will be no continuation. I'm fed up of dealing with another weirdo who is sure that her truth is exclusive and she allows herself to contradict every sentence I say. Also, I am sick of being polite when such a drek steps on me. I tossed on the table a 50 ILS bill and left without adding any more word, leaving her to cope with the consequences of her stupid behaviour.

נועה בן שושן – האחת שלי

Noa Ben Shoshan – Mon Unique à Moi

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

להשאיר תגובה

