מסוללות הדרך Paving the Way

לאורך חיי פגשתי נשים שהיתוו לי את דרכי, נשים שהרשימו אותי מאוד בתחומן והיו לי מודל לחיקוי. מעולם לא התרשמתי מאף גבר.

During my life I met women who paved my way, women who impressed me very much in their field and were my role models. I was never impressed by any man.

Daughter – Youth

מעולם לא הבנתי מה לי ולגברים כמודל לחיקוי אם אני ילדה, נערה, אשה. חשבתי שנשים אמורות לסלול לי את הדרך, לא גברים.

I never understood what men got to do as a role model if I am a girl, an adolescent, a woman. I thought that women should pave my way, not men.

נשים פורצות דרך בציונות ובישוב

Women Paving Ways in Zionism

היה קשה למדי למצוא מודליות לחיקוי, משום שנשים מעטות הורשו להתבלט. כשהיעוד שלך מעצם היותך בת נקבע מרגע לידתך, כמעט ובלתי אפשרי לפרוץ דרך מבעד החומות שהגברים הציבו נגדך ולבטא את עצמך.

It was very difficult to find role models, because very few women were allowed to stand out. When your designation as a girl was determined from your birth, it is almost impossible to break through the walls men built against you, and express yourself.

סוגיות מגדר בחקר החברה החרדית – דיון מסכם

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Trackbacks

להשאיר תגובה

