חופשה בברצלונה Vacation in Barcelona

ירחון מוטיב ע"ש ליאורה דיין הוציא אסופת יצירות בנושא חופשה. גם אני משתתפת בו עם הסיפור הקצר שלי שפורסם לראשונה בבלוג הזה.

קישור לקריאת הגליון המלא

Motive magazine named after Liora Dayan published a collection of works on the topic of vacation. I also participate in it with my short story first published on this blog.

Link to the whole issue (in Hebrew)

motiv102_16

Ever since I can remember, I have always loved knowing things. I have always been a bookworm and it was important for me to read and read and read, because the world was interesting and I could learn a lot from reading books. To this day I read – both "regular" books and on my tablet or mobile phone, depending on where I am.

There was no point in carrying the tablet to Barcelona when I could read on my mobile phone anywhere. Honestly, I did not think about reading books when I flew abroad. The idea was to travel, see places, experience things, have fun. I can read books at home, for that there is no need for me to fly far. 'Funny', I thought to myself, 'in the past, people used to shlep books on holidays, which seems strange now. Today, a tablet is considered heavy to carry. Lucky that we have cell phones'.

Claudia called a few minutes after the courier had left with a satisfied expression on his face due to the tip he received for delivering the sweet gesture she sent me. I would have been happy to call her and thank her for the nice delivery of the chocolate and flowers, but she did not give me her phone number when she dropped me off at the hotel entrance, nor did she write it down on the note attached to the package. The princess made gestures of "putting deodorant" when I answered the phone and she heard me say "Hola, Claudia" and thank her for the nice gesture.

My roommate informed me that until the end of our vacation, she was going to stay with the one she managed to hunt, and if there would be any other developments – she would let me know so I would not be surprised. I would not put money on it. Her promises were not worth the air that came out of her mouth. At the same time, I thought it would be nice to invite Claudia. I could always read when I feel like it, and the princess could disappear whenever she wanted, so I preferred Claudia. I was happy she could come to me.

Two strangers. Sitting across, facing each other, drinking coffee, snacking on a few slices of cake, looking at each other and to the sides, occasionally smiling at each other, silent. If we were in our children's generation, I'm sure we would already be looking at our cell phones while the words are not coming out. I have no problem with silences. Sometimes they are even pleasant, but I would be happy (and was also curious) to know about her life. I'm sure she has a rich and interesting world of her own, but how can I tell if she does not speak English (I did not expect her to know Hebrew), and I do not speak Spanish?

I do not tend to cultivate too much hopes or imagine mountains and hills in first dates with women. After all, it is impossible to know where life will lead us. There are those who, from the first phone call or on Skype, I know that a relationship will not come out of them. There are others that it takes me some time to establish an opinion that they are not for me. They can be nice, dance amazing (very important to me!!! Because those who do not like to dance – do not like to live), they might like hugging (very important as well), etc., but if I can't exchange opinions and thoughts with them, then it is not worth it. I'm definitely looking for an interesting conversationalist.

Claudia is very nice, pleasant and very-very sexy. Since our first dance yesterday at the bar, she excited me and I was drawn to her. Very-very. But… even if sex is very enjoyable (it's very important!!!), what do we do in between? Are we silent? It is not possible to have a relationship with a dictionary between us, even if it is available on the mobile. I have no intention of learning the language I do not like, even though it is her language. 'I wish we could communicate in telepathy and understand each other without words', I think as she enters the elevator and I return to my room. It's good that I have books on my cell phone. I guess I will have plenty of time to read.

פרסם תגובה או השאר עקבות: Trackback URL.

תגובות

כתיבת תגובה

אתר זו עושה שימוש ב-Akismet כדי לסנן תגובות זבל. פרטים נוספים אודות איך המידע מהתגובה שלך יעובד.